Diploma in ANS Management


Diploma Requirements

IATA will award a Diploma to those who successfully complete the Main required course and other elective courses over a maximum of a three-year period. A total of 4 courses are therefore required to obtain a particular Diploma.
To successfully complete a course and receive a certificate, a candidate must achieve a passing mark of 70% on any assignment or exam, except for Security courses, where the passing mark is 80%. To achieve distinction, a candidate must obtain 90%. * Please remember to forward clear copies of all 4 certificates to
me (Ayanda Vilakazi) to send to IATA Geneva to issue the relevant Diploma; whereafter, I will contact delegates once the Diploma certificate has arrived for collection.

NB: Please note that we only offer the courses highlighted. We can only offer the other courses on request.

Successfully complete the required course and 3 elective courses, over a 3-year period:

Required Course:

 Benchmarking and Best Practices for Air Navigation Service Providers (Classroom, 5 days)
 Management of Air Navigation Services (Classroom, 5 days)

Elective Courses:

 Aeronautical Information Management (AIM) (Classroom, 5 days)
 CNS/ATM Planning Master Class (Classroom, 5 days)
 Customer Service for Civil Aviation Authorities (CAA) and Air Navigation Service (ANS) Providers
(Classroom, 5 days)
 Foundations of CNS/ATM (Classroom, 5 days)
 Legal and Financial Issues for Air Navigation Service Providers (Classroom, 5 days)
 Performance-Based Navigation (PBN) I (Classroom, 5 days)
 Performance-Based Navigation (PBN) II (Classroom, 5 days)
 Performance-Based Navigation (PBN) Implementation Workshop (Classroom, 5 days)
 Aviation System Block Upgrades (ASBUs) Implementation (Classroom, 5 days)
 Business Transformation for ANS Providers (Classroom, 5 days)
 Cost Reduction Strategies for Air Navigation Service Providers (ANSPs) (Classroom, 5 days)