International Air Law Diploma


Diploma Requirements

IATA will award a Diploma to those who successfully complete the Main required course and other elective courses over a maximum of a three-year period. A total of 4 courses are therefore required to obtain a particular Diploma.
To successfully complete a course and receive a certificate, a candidate must achieve a passing mark of 70% on any assignment or exam, except for Security courses, where the passing mark is 80%. To achieve distinction, a candidate must obtain 90%. * Please remember to forward clear copies of all 4 certificates to
me (Ayanda Vilakazi) to send to IATA Geneva to issue the relevant Diploma; whereafter, I will contact delegates once the Diploma certificate has arrived for collection.

NB: Please note that we only offer the courses highlighted. We can only offer the other courses on request.

Successfully complete 4 of the elective courses over a 3-year period:

Elective Courses:

 Air Cargo Law and Convention (Classroom, 2 days)
 Aircraft Acquisition and Financing (Classroom, 4 days)
 Airline Contract Law (Classroom, 4 days)
 Aviation Law and Regulations (Classroom, 5 days)
 Aviation Law for Managers (non-lawyers) (Classroom, 5 days)
 Aviation Law for Route Network Development (Classroom, 4 days)
 Consumer Protection in Air Transport (Classroom, 3 days)
 Data Protection – Key Principles and International Framework (Classroom, 2 days)
 European Union (EU) Aviation Law (Classroom, 3 days)
 Global Aviation Competition/Antitrust Law (Classroom, 3 days)
 International Air Law for Lawyers and Legal Professionals (Classroom, 5 days)
 Law of Aviation Insurance (Classroom, 3 days)